Faculty Middle and High School

Prater, Michael, Head of Upper School

High School English and Social Studies

BA History, Queens College, NY, Charlotte NC/MA Social Studies, Columbia Univ., NY

mprater@lascuoladitalia.org

Campolonghi, Paolo, Middle School and High School Coordinator 

High School History and Philosophy 

Laurea in Filosofia and MA Filosofia della Scienza, Univ. di Milano, Italia / MA Italian Studies, Univ. of Illinois, IL and ABD in Italian Studies, NYU, NY

pcampolonghi@lascuoladitalia.org

Anichini, Federica, Middle School and High School Coordinator, PhD (on leave for the 2016–17 school year)

High School Italian

Laurea in Let Italiana, Univ. di Firenze, Italia / MA in Italian Studies, NYU, NY/PhD in Italian Studies, NYU, NY

fanichini@lascuoladitalia.org

Baldassarri, Marta, PhD

Middle School Technology and High School Math and Physics

Laurea in Mechanical Engineering, Univ. di Bologna, Italia/MS in Biomedical Engineering, Tufts Univ., MA/PhD in Mechanical Engineering, Univ. Politecnica delle Marche, Italia/The Forsyth Institute, Boston, MA/Post Doc in Biomedical Engineering, New York University, NY

mbaldassarri@lascuoladitalia.org

Bartocci, Anna

Middle School and High School Science

Laurea in Farmacia, Univ. di Perugia, Italia / Post Doc in Biology, National Institute of Health, Bethesda, MD

abartocci@lascuoladitalia.org

Benchimol, Laure

Middle School and High School French

Diplôme d’Aptitude à Enseigner la Français Langue Étrangère, Alliance Française

lbenchimol@lascuoladitalia.org

Bellissimo, Daniel 

Middle School and High School Italian as a New Language

BA in Scienze della comunicazione, Univ. di Perugia, Italia

BA and MA in Glottodidattica e insegnamento della lingua italiana a stranieri, Univ. per stranieri di Perugia

dbellissimo@lascuoladitalia.org

Castelli, Daniela, PhD

High School Italian 

Laurea in Lingue e Letterature Straniere Moderne, Univ. di Bologna, Italia / PhD in Italian Studies, Columbia University, NY

dcastelli@lascuoladitalia.org

Clementi, Stefania

Middle School/High School Psychology

Laurea in Psicologia dello Sviluppo e dell’Educazione, Univ. La Sapienza,  Roma, Italia/Post Grad Advanced Certificate in Special Education-Autism Spectrum Disorder, Brooklyn College, NY

sclementi@lascuoladitalia.org

Ghezzo, Flora, PhD

High School Italian and Italian as a New Language

Laurea in Lettere, Ca’ Foscari, Venezia, Italia/PhD in Italian Studies, Rutgers Univ., NJ, Post Doctorate in Italian Studies, Columbia Univ., NY

fghezzo@lascuoladitalia.org

Giaimo, Mary

Middle School English

BA in Journalism, Marquette Univ. Milwaukee, WI/ MA in Creative Writing, City College of NY, NY/Certificate in ESL, The Center for English Studies

mgiaimo@lascuoladitalia.org

Miceli, Stefano, 

Artist in Residence and Music Department Coordinator

Laurea in Performance Cum Laude, Conducting , Opera Conducting, Piano, Conservatory of Music “San Pietro a Majella,” Napoli, Italia/Piano Master, The Catholic Univ. of America, Washington, D.C./Doctorate in Symphonic and Operatic Conducting, Accademia Internazionale Musicale, Pescarese, Italia

smiceli@lascuoladitalia.org

Monea Sara, PhD

High School Science

Laurea in Scienze Biologiche, Italia/PhD in Biomedical Science, School of Medicine, NYU, NY

smonea@lascuoladitalia.org

Morga, Christine

Middle School and High School Italian as a New Language

BA Interdisciplinary Studies, Hofstra University/MA in ESL, Stony Brook, SUNY, NY

cmorga@lascuoladitalia.org

Occhipinti, Lauren

Middle School Math

BA in Applied Mathematics and Economics, Fordham Univ., NY/MA in Secondary Mathematics Education 7-12, City College of New York, NY

locchipinti@lascuoladitalia.org

Paladini Beatrice, PhD

High School Math and Physics 

Laurea in Fisica, Univ. di Milano, Italia/PhD in Physics, Trinity College, Dublin, Ireland

bpaladini@lascuoladitalia.org

Pierce Nels

High School Art

BA in Fine Arts, Univ. Milwaukee, WI/MFA in Fine Art&Painting, Parsons’ School of Design, NY

npierce@lascuoladitalia.org

Pitti, Ilenia, Model UN Coordinator 

Middle School World History, American History and Geography 

BA in Liberal Arts, Montclair State Univ. NJ/MA in Italian Studies and ABD Italian Studies, Rutgers Univ., NJ

ipitti@lascuoladitalia.org

Rubiera, José        

Middle School and High School Physical Education

BS in Physical Education, Long Island University, NY

jrubiera@lascuoladitalia.org

Rudoni, Elia

High School Latin

ABD in Classics, Columbia Univ., NY

erudoni@lascuoladitalia.org

Martire, Anthony, PhD

High School English and Social Studies

PhD in Comparative Literature, Univ. of California, Berkeley, CA

amartire@lascuoladitalia.org

Russo, Giovanni, Athlete in Residence 

Middle School and High School Physical Education

BA Physical Education, Queens College, NY

grusso@lascuoladitalia.org

Vacca, Mauro 

High School Math and Physics

Laurea in Ingegneria Elettrotecnica,  Universita’ di Cagliari, Italia/Master’s Degree in Elettronica e Telecomunicazioni Universitá CICESE, Ensenada Mexico

mvacca@lascuoladitalia.org

Vicchio, Francesca

Middle School Italian

Laurea in Lingue e Let straniere, Universita’ di Messina, Italia / Certificate in teaching Italian as a Second Language (DITALS) at Università per stranieri in Siena a post-lauream Master in HR at GE.MA Roma, Italia / Lettere Moderne at Università degli Studi Guglielmo Marconi in Roma, Italia

fvicchio@lascuoladitalia.org