Faculty Pre-K and Elementary School

Belfi, Joseph, Elementary School Coordinator                 

Elementary School English, Science and Social Studies

BA in Elementary Education, Edison State College, NJ

jbelfi@lascuoladitalia.org

Candido Selene, Elementary Coordinator

Elementary School Italian, History and Geography 

Laurea Triennale in Filosofia/CEDILS (Certificato in didattica dell’italiano a stranieri)/Laurea Magistrale in Filologia e letteratura italiana/Master post-lauream in Progettazione avanzata dell’insegnamento della lingua e cultura italiane a stranieri, Univ. Ca’ Foscari, Venezia, Italia

scandido@lascuoladitalia.org

A. Cinquemani, Maria, Preschool Coordinator

Kindergarten Italian

Diploma Maturità magistrale, Istituto Magistrale Agrigento, Italia

mcinquemani@lascuoladitalia.org

Bellissimo, Daniel 

Elementary School Italian as a New Language

Laurea specialistica in Glottodidattica, Univ. di Perugia, Italia

dbellissimo@lascuoladitalia.org

Bonerba, Piera

Preschool and Elementary School Art

Laurea magistrale in Scenografia, Accademia di Belle Arti, Roma, Italia

pbonerba@lascuoladitalia.org

Clementi, Stefania   

Preschool and Elementary School Counselor

Laurea in Psicologia dello Sviluppo e dell’Educazione, Univ. La Sapienza, Roma, Italia/Post Graduate Advanced Certificate in Special Education–Autism Spectrum Disorder, Brooklyn College, NY

sclementi@lascuoladitalia.org

Colarullo, Andreina 

Elementary School Italian Math

Diploma magistrale, Formia, Italia

acolarullo@lascuoladitalia.org

Colavito, Brittany

Preschool English

BS Early and Primary Education, Univ. of Scranton, PA/MSEd in Literacy Studies, Hofstra Univ., NY

bcolavito@lascuoladitalia.org

Di Maggio, Antonia

Elementary School Italian, History and Geography

Diploma Magistrale, Palermo, Italia

adimaggio@lascuoladitalia.org

Giannini, Eva

Preschool and Elementary School Movement and Preschool Assistant

MA degree in Italian Literature, University of Bologna, Italia / MA in Philosophy, Birkbeck College, University of London, UK / Ballet teacher diploma, Russian Ballet Association / Graham technique teacher diploma, Martha Graham Contemporary Dance School, New York, NY
egiannini@lascuoladitalia.org

Luisi, Francesca

Preschool  Italian

BA in Education and Teacher Training in a Multicultural Society, Tor Vergata University, Roma, Italia / MA in School Counseling at “A.S.P.I.C per la Scuola” Roma.

fluisi@lascuoladitalia.org

Miceli, Stefano, Artist in Residence (Music)

Elementary School Music and Performance Coordinator

Laurea in Performance Cum Laude, Conducting , Opera Conducting, Piano, Conservatory of Music “San Pietro a Majella,” Napoli, Italia/Piano Master, The Catholic Univ. of America, Washington, D.C./Doctorate in Symphonic and Operatic Conducting, Accademia Internazionale Musicale, Pescarese, Italia

smiceli@lascuoladitalia.org

Miraglia, Dana

Elementary School English, Science and Social Studies

BA in Childhood Education and MPS in TESOL, Manhattanville College, Purchase, NY

dmiraglia@lascuoladitalia.org

Morga, Christine

Elementary School English as a New Language

BA Interdisciplinary Studies, Hofstra Univ., NY/MA in English as a Second Language, State Univ. of New York, Stony Brook, NY

cmorga@lascuoladitalia.org

Pelegano, Janine 

Elementary School English, Science and Social Studies 

BA in Individualized Study from New York University / MA in Teaching English to Speakers of Other Languages and MA in Italian Literature (in progress) at Hunter College, NY

jpelegano@lascuoladitalia.org

Quattrini, Brenda 

Preschool and Elementary School Music 

Piano Diploma, “G. Verdi” Conservatoire di Milano, Italia

bquattrini@lascuoladitalia.org

Rottino, Laura

Elementary School English, Science and Social Studies

BA in General, Special and Early Childhood Education, St Joseph College, NY/MA in Literacy Education, Hunter College, NY

lrottino@lascuoladitalia.org

Rubiera, José

Elementary School Physical Education

BA in Physical Education, Long Island University, NY

jrubiera@lascuoladitalia.org

Russo, Giovanni, Athlete in Residence

Elementary School Physical Education 

BA Physical Education, Queens College, NY

grusso@lascuoladitalia.org

Senatore, Chiara

Elementary Italian, History, Geography and Math 

Laurea in Lingue e Letterature Moderne, Univ. Cattolica, Milano, Italia

csenatore@lascuoladitalia.org

Silver, Jennifer

Kindergarten English

BA in English Literature /MA in Childhood Education, Adelphi University, NY

jsilver@lascuoladitalia.org

Stipo, Stefania

Elementary School Italian, History and Geography

Laurea in Lingue e Let straniere/ MA in inglese ed informatica/Masters in didattica della lingua inglese, Torvergata Univ. Rome, Italy

sstipo@lascuoladitalia.org

Zordan, Massimo, Artist in Residence (Theater) 

Elementary School Theater 

MA in Theater,  ‘Accademia d’Arte Drammatica’ of  Palmi Calabro, Italia / Corso internazionale itinerante di perfezionamento teatrale, Ecole Des Maîtres, The International Touring Theatre Master Class, 1995

mzordan@lascuoladitalia.org